2015 SGP Venues and Dates Confirmed

The 2015 FIM Speedway Grand Prix seems closer than ever, and with all the news rolling in, the preparation is now in full swing.

Today the FIM announced the full schedule including all the venues, which includes three new venues, four capital cities, and four indoor arenas. Kicking off in Warsaw, and culminating in Melbourne.

It should be a very exciting series next year with three of our sponsored riders in the mix, the current World Champion Greg Hancock, the current outgoing World Champion Tai Woffinden, and Chris Harris.

2015 FIM Speedway Grand Prix Calendar:

April 18: Lotto Warsaw FIM Speedway Grand Prix of Poland, Warsaw, Poland
May 16: Finnish FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Tampere, Finland
May 23: Czech Republic FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Prague, Czech Republic
July 4: British FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Cardiff, Great Britain
July 18: Latvian FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Daugavpils, Latvia
July 25: Swedish FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Malilla, Sweden
August 8: Kjærgaard Danish FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Horsens, Denmark
August 29: Gorzow FIM Speedway Grand Prix of Poland, Gorzow, Poland
September 12: Slovenian FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Krsko, Slovenia
September 26: TEGERA®Stockholm FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Stockholm, Sweden
October 3: Torun FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Torun, Poland
October 24: Australian FIM Speedway Grand Prix, Melbourne, Australia

Also announced are the initial dates for the 2015 Monster Energy FIM World Cup Dates, venues and cities are yet to be announced.

2015 Monster Energy FIM World Cup Calendar:

06 June:  Event 1
08 June: Event 2
11 June: Race Off
13 June: Final


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *